DateSphere Dating Site Reviews
Cougar Life

Cougar Life is the premier online dating service that pairs women in their prime with younger men and ends the double standard!

Cougar Life has received an average Overall Rating of 1.3 out of 5 stars from 44 reviewers.

11% recommended
Overall Rating:
    
Quality of Matches:
    
Ease of Use:
    
Cost / Value:
    
average ratings out of 44 reviews.

 

Browse All Reviews

Cougar Life Reviews

Loving Cougar Life

written by: Jim on June 20, 2011

Positives: Tons of hot Cougars with money

Negatives: bit hard to use

Recommended?    Yes
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Just signed up for CougarLife, it's sweet. I was tired of dating girls my own age or slightly younger - they're immature and freaking broke, and expect you to buy everything for them, which I think is crap in a post-feminist movement era. Let me get this straight: you want to be treated just like men, and expect equality in everything EXCEPT when the check for dinner arrives? Yeah, that's fair.

Anyway, older women are awesome. They treat you right, they know how to please a man, and they're all about having fun - no drama. If you want to be treated like a king this is definitely the place to go.


Cougar Life - BEWARE ITS A SCAM

written by: James on June 19, 2013

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives: DO not go near this site its a complete waste of money

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Even after a few days on the site you get the feeling it could be fake. its really slow, lots of bugs and page mistakes. There's hardly any active members and the ones that are will try and get you to sign up on another site to watch them on video cam.

its A TOTAL SCAM beware a RIP OFF !!!


Fake Site

written by: Mike on June 5, 2013

Positives: Pics

Negatives: It's not a real site

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I had a feeling that it was a fake site when I first joined..... then my suspicions were confirmed when I got a bunch of messages that were blurred out, and the site was asking for money to read them..... I was thinking, "can't somebody just link their e-mail to their profile so that they don't have to pay to read messages? There is no way that this is a real site." I also found others telling a similar story. It is about time that every fake website like cougarlife should be shut down, and all of the talentless freaks who run it should be jailed and forced to get real jobs.


SCAM

written by: JJP82 on May 21, 2013

Positives: Attractive picture (but now I think they are fake)

Negatives: It's a SCAM! No one responds and its a waste of money!

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I joined for a new experience. It was a bad one. This site sucked. I actually waiting and tried to give it a a chance by staying on for 2 months. While I didn't buy credits the first time I had a bunch of messages like "rawr". Now I realize it was a scam to just pay for the "services". Going back to plenty of fish. There was so much more interaction there and it was FREE!


Be warned, site's a scam

written by: Sloth on May 15, 2013

Positives: Wish i could use the site, do not join this site. You'll have to redo your wjole profile everytime.

Negatives: Cannot use the site...

Recommended?    Yes
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Started using it, was fine. Got a 3 month subscription... then i had to redo my entire profile each time i logged on.... No responce from their support. Got so PO'ed i deleted my profile after a week. Be warned, site sucks!!!


Dont join

written by: Nate on May 1, 2013

Positives: None

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This site is terrible.
First there is limited talent and there are few bew members each week. So basically you are looking at the same profiles over and over.
Second, you will get messages almost instantly, however these are simply from webcams girls in various locations looking for you to join their procate sessions
Third...did I say limited talent?

Overall a very boring experience and not at all what it is advertised to be. Im sure there is a success story every once in a while but I think you would be mich better pff joining a much more reputable site. This is one has a terrible business model a d will not last


An Utter Disappointment

written by: Vianne on April 20, 2013

Positives: Free

Negatives: Free

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I am 40 something, recently divorced, and not into the bar scene. I thought I'd exercise all of my options and try online dating. This site turned out to be a huge mistake. After creating a profile, I received many flirts and messages from cute guys aged 27-40. Only 2 resulted in actual dates. Within a year, the rest were either sketchy guys that don't want to meet, or mere pervs emailing lewd photos of themselves. WTF kind of "dating site" is this? To make things worse, and to my horror, the ad now plays on Cartoon Network at night. RED FLAG!! What a joke!
Ladies, stay away from this site. Go outside and meet real guys in the flesh.


Scam, rip off!

written by: Auckland nz on March 2, 2013

Positives: None

Negatives: Scam

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This site is Desighner to fool people and steal there money.
I wanted to pay for 1 month so I did it online using my credit card.
But when I wanted to cancel my subscription it won't let me do it online, I had to call a oversees number "not a toll free number"
No one would answer the call, u can not even leave voice mail.
And I ended up paying for a another month.
And tried there phone again and again
It was a pain in the arse deleting my profile too.
STAY AWAY.
The owner should go to jail for stealing and cheating!!


cougar life

written by: cindy on February 27, 2013

Positives: fake profiles

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
the owner of the site is acomplete moron..first of all a cougar is 40 and over..lol..she has 18 year olds on her site?? lets get real this is just a way to steal money ffom you...im a hot older owman and never met anyone on there for the couple of months i gave it a whirl...this siteis sucha fake she has new profiles everyday with fake memebers claiming they are memebers with a little paw print..they are robots..stay away from this site..try a new site my friend told me about www.meowtonight.com its free..a true cougar runs it and the woman arent below the age of 40...hottest site ever..free to join..message all you wnat..the owner wants to bring couples together not take their money...COUGAR LIFE IS A SCAM AND THE OWNER IS A MORON


Waste of Money. Don't subscribe.

written by: Andersen on February 25, 2013

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives: Scammer postings, no responses

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
The first week you may receive a few messages, then after you subscribe you don't receive anymore. Too many scammers get into the site and post their crap, and you can't tell which ones are real or not. Many don't even respond to messages, flirts, or gifts. The whole site is bogus. You have to cancel by phone, which is bull.


Not a true dating site

written by: srmtx on February 10, 2013

Positives: Nothing

Negatives: Everything

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I want to rate Cougar Life a zero. Men beware of this site! I am a woman who tried to join and after creating a profile the site will NOT let me sign in again. I've tried to reset my password etc, but I still can't login. It's a scam! If a woman has joined then can't login ever again- what's going on???? Stay away from the site!


Sneaky Charging

written by: Grey on January 23, 2013

Positives: There were a few women that I felt I could reach

Negatives: They trick you into additional payments

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Usually when you buy a 1 month subscription to something it ends after 1 month... but with Cougar Life they assume you wanted to continue paying the 1 month subscription rate every month until you cancel it, even if you clearly state that it's a ONE TIME ONLY payment.

Their tiny print in the terms & conditions saves their asses from taking back the charge. Yes, they just charged me another month today and I called VISA and they said that CL put the money on hold and that I cannot block them.

Additionally you MUST ask for the subscription cancellation in writing (ie. email) otherwise they could potentially charge you again and again and again and you won't be able to prove anything.

I met some pretty cool chicks on here, but I would rate this a 0.1 out of 10 because of the bullshit they put you through.


STOLE MY MONEY

written by: Gaby on January 21, 2013

Positives: NOTHING

Negatives: THEY STOLE MY MONEY $60.00 FOR 7 HOURS

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I sign up in this site last night, they take points for everything and
this morning when i was ready to chat they told me my account was cancel just cancel they don't say anything else i call and they customer service and the rude lady told me u know what u did wrong, Hello that's why i call to find out ,they won't refund my $60.00 always say people online and when u want to chat u can't nobody online this is a waste of money, time they need to shut down this place, piss me off i still don't know why my account its cancel and i just trow $60.00


Rip off

written by: Adubb on January 20, 2013

Positives: easy to search

Negatives: too expensive. very few real profiles

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Joined this site for $40 bucks. I live in one of the largest cities in the US and found nothing but bots and fake profiles. Immediately asked to have my account deleted and refunded. They deleted my account, but did not refund. Don't waste your time and money.


U cancel and they charge still.

written by: Layton on January 12, 2013

Positives: I noticed a scam before it costed more.

Negatives: Totally deceitful site.

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I signed up and got messages from all hot girls, that is what made me suspicious. My mistake was thinking the woman where male scammers posing as woman but realized the site is the scam. I was a fool, don't worry they probably live in a slum somewhere pointing fingers and ignoring the real source of their problems. I only planned to try the site for one month and know I cancelled my membership the very day I signed up. To my disgust and surprise they charged for the following month.
Keep these cockroaches hungry stear clear of cougar life.


Complete Waste

written by: Tricked and Scammed on December 27, 2012

Positives: I honestly cannot think of one positive thing to say about CougarLife.

Negatives: Waste of time and money.

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I wish I read all these reviews prior to subscribing to CougarLife, as these reviews so accurately reflect my same wasted experience. The profiles are FAKE! When you do the free sign-up, you receive all sorts of messages from supposedly interested cougars but you cannot read any of the messages unless you have a paid subscription ($45 for one month). Then it was almost like a switch was turned off once you subscribe. I did not receive anymore messages except for these "flirts" from girls in their early 20's that look like prostitutes. They shouldn't even be on the site in the first place if they're only in their early 20's. I honestly would have felt better giving my $45 to that homeless guy at the freeway offramp than spending it on CougarLife.


Just walk away.

written by: Sully on December 26, 2012

Positives: Attactive looking setup

Negatives: Everything else

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I signed up for the sight with actual genuine interest. It took me all of three days to up grade due to the influx of "interested partied". Upon my upgrade, I found that there wasn't one single real profile that had contacted mine. Undeterred, I started writing to interesting looking profiles only to find that any who responded where in fact fake. I seriously doubt that there is a single legitimate profile on that sight. Further more, I think that the feed back given by users only functions to improve their scam, and trap more well intentioned guys. If anyone reads this, DO NOT use their service. It is a pure fraud. I cannot recommend strongly enough that you don't pay these people anything.


Cougar Life Subscriptions 3 months for $29

written by: G on December 13, 2012

Positives: None

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This review is for the Subscriptions by default they automatically renew your bill after you 3 months is over. You need to contact customer support to correct that. Even though you have paid for the credits and your subscription expires you cannot keep your credits pass the 3 month subscription.

You will get spammed by 18-25 fake profiles asking you to visit their site or email their fake email address


Wastage of Money

written by: Ssammi97 on November 21, 2012

Positives: Nothing

Negatives: FAKE profiles, credit system sucks

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Total wastage of money. All profiles are fake. Before you pay you will receive so many massages and interests but soon you pay everything will be gone. No more interests, No more messages.

Cougar Life is Horrible..... Save your money.....


Not good....

written by: Sunnny on November 17, 2012

Positives: So many people to meet.

Negatives: There credit system

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I'm using it and paid full but every time I want to sent somebody message the site says "no credits left. Buy credits". I don't know..... How this works. This is the only thing I don't like.


They require you to call a phone number to cancel!

written by: Scammed Person! on November 16, 2012

Positives: None

Negatives: Very expensive; possible shadow site for prostitution

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Warning: Cougar life requires you to call a phone number to unsubscribe! And, yes, they ask you all sorts of questions to keep you on the line.

At $54 a month, you get to write to only four women. The $54 gets you a 100 credits and you use up 25 credits for every email you send. You then pay an additional amount to purchase credits. It added up so fast, I got scared and called to cancel.

Most of the good-looking women on here came across as smarmy. And despite me being an in-shape mid-30s guy, I got no response to my messages. The women who did email me were either mid-20 something hooker types from all over the country, who also keep inundating you with chat requests, but also looked like older women in my area but with no full body shots.

I strongly recommend people just stick to mainstream dating sites like match, okcupid and plentyoffish and concentrate on spending quality online time.


Rip/Scam

written by: Erik on November 9, 2012

Positives: None

Negatives: lots

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Cougarlife sucks and has very slim pickings especially for someone living in a populated area like San Diego. Also if you do not call them 3 days in advance to cancel your profile they will charge you to renew. Every legit website Ive ever been on lets you cancel online the day before. This is a scumball way of making money as they know most people will try and cancel the day before. DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY, WARNING!!!


Beyond Terrible

written by: anne on October 25, 2012

Positives: NONE

Negatives: Hard to delete account, obviously fake accounts

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Within minutes of logging on to Cougarlife I was inundated with emails. After receiving too many and having what ever information I put in for matches seemingly making no difference I tried to delete my account. So far it's been 3 days and I'm still struggling and as if they were mad at me for trying, the emails are coming faster and furious to make it even more aggravating. I just want out of this obscene picture sending site!


Save your money, a scam

written by: Mountain Man on October 6, 2012

Positives: Help you to realize their is no such thing

Negatives: Tricked into upgrading (paying) not much of anything going on after you pay

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Save your money. Its a scam. It was an interesting concept, however it the profiles are fake. Their business model is peak your interest, by having you create an account to browse. You get lots of messages and flirts, but you can't investigate further until you cough up $45 dollars. Once you do, you find all those messages are from scammers and fake profiles. Its a scam, save your money.


Total Waste of MONEY!

written by: Angry Guy on August 20, 2012

Positives: none

Negatives: everything

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Cougar life is a total waste of money for the average guy. Who happens to be 90% of the members! Women could fu@% a million guys if they are attractive with this site. Problem is 99% of the attractive female profiles are a scam. I just got off the phone with customer service as I discovered I was signed up for automatic renewal. They asked why I wanted to cancel and I told them. They could care less! Total waste of money -- DO NOT JOIN COUGAR LIFE !!!


Cougar Life is a Scam - Fake Profiles

written by: DoubtfulDude on May 25, 2012

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I joined Cougar Life for free and viewed many profiles. Most of the women put zero info, and the majority of others say they want a serious relationship with someone their own age, not younger. This is a site marketed on hooking up with younger guys but the so-called members don't always reflect that.

After getting sent a bunch of messages, I coughed up the $40 to read them, and respond. Most were canned generic messages, and may of the profiles are duplicated on other sites such as Ashley Madison (another scam who I believe owns this site too). I believe these are employees or people contracted with Cougar Life to hook guys into paying.

Cause once you respond back to these women they don't even read your message which you can tell by the indicator, or never respond back. How can they send you something and not be able to read your response? Answer: They are fake profiles.

I've had one "girl" contact me three times (Heleena1) with similar canned sayings like she didn't remember the other times. I firmly believe these are computer generated...lets call them teasers.

Don't waste your time or money, and Cougar Life can F themselves.


Don't expect much without your credit card

written by: Bill on April 10, 2012

Positives: Lots of good looking people, but are they "real?"

Negatives: Very limited access without your credit card. You cannot open received e-mails without paying????

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This site seems very fake - I am not sure how legitimate the member are. As a "guest user" (i.e. - Free), you have very limited access - You can send "some" e-mails - When you receive one back, you cannot upen it without upgrading (paying).

No need to waste your time here - There are PLENTY of other dating sites out there which are totally free.


Waste of time and money

written by: Danny on March 5, 2012

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This website is a complete waste of space. Do get drawn into paying for a full membership in order to access fake messages.

Save your cash and buy yourself a pint. You might be lucky to meet someone in real life.


Legit Site, but use with Caution

written by: Bryan on February 13, 2012

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    Yes
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Signed up for the site after seeing a positive review on a different site. Gentlemen this site work like this, only men are paying members, women get to sign up for free, and oddly enough just like all other site non payment or not, they are being bombarded with horny guys messaging them.

Every time you send a new message to a new user, or decided to read an incoming message for a new user, it will charge you 5 credits, now this isn't to say that an on going dialog is going to cost you a bunch, it shouldn't just the initial 5 credits. However you will get a lot of fake messages coming in the form of free flirts, or actual messages that cost you money to read. Good rule of thumb is like most sites, women don't send messages, they usually only respond with the slight exception which usually means the girl is ugly. If your getting a message from someone that is too good to be true (you are able to view there profile before you decide to open it) then it probably is. Another dead give away is that you able to see which women have viewed your profile, so if someone has sent you a message, and they never bothered to open and look at your profile, well guess what I guarantee its fake, as it is impossible to send a message without being on the persons profile first.

Now for the better part. I've actually was able to meet up with 3 women and have numbers for two others that I am still trying to set up a time to meet with, but not using the site to talk anymore. The first person I meet, which was literally within a day or two of signing up was amazing, and I have since meet up with here 3 more times, and plan to meet up again soon. Had it not been for her I probably would have become frustrated because the next person I meet did not come till much later, and by far was not of the same quality. Now not to sound like a dick, I am good looking, have my own private place to host, and do not have much trouble finding women, that being said, this site is not going to make you more attractive, so don't blame it if you don't get a response, or can't meet people. There are definitely real women on here, just don't be fulled by the 24 year olds trying to say they are cougars.


Scam

written by: Cj on February 12, 2012

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives: Nearly all profiles are fake

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This website is a total scam. 99% of the profiles are empty and messages received were spam.

The website takes your payment via the website but cancellation can't occur through website.


Avoid like the Black Plague

written by: Anonymous on February 10, 2012

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives: Fake profiles

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Signed up as a free member just to try it out. Within 1 hour I had several messages from fit cougars. The messages didn't seem generic in content so I paid a months membership just for the right to read these messages received. I replied to each and every one of the message I received and guess what happened. Not one reply to my messages. Why would a woman message you and ask you to reply to her and then when you do she doesn't respond. Fake profiles if you ask me. I also received a message in completely broken English which was below par even for a Nigerian.


Absolute Scam

written by: Robert on January 31, 2012

Positives: Profiles Looked good

Negatives: All of them were fake

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Complete fake.. you get a bunch of emails once you set up a trial account. The only problem is that they are fake. I was finally able to cancel my subscription by calling their phone number (you can't do it online) and within minutes I had a bunch more emails from a lot more fakes.


big scam

written by: stp on January 3, 2012

Positives: nonei

Negatives: scam

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Met 3 women all looking for money or for me to pay their bills stay clear of these scam artists also think some women may be paid to talk to you from cougar life make dates with you and never show .


Add me to this Scammed list!

written by: Irving Williams on December 24, 2011

Positives: Ripped me off!

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    Yes
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Absolute scam site!....I got 11 messages, and 1 flirt before I decided to upgrade my free membership!.....soon as I upgraded and responded to all 11 messages, and the 1 flirt (all of them where from different profiles!) I did not get one reply....NOT ONE!.....just like some of the others who have left a review here, I also got flooded with a bunch of flirts by girls young enough to be my daughter, soliciting for their webcams!.....also messages from those Nigerian Scammers!....I wish I had done some research before wasting my time!


SCAM

written by: RYAN on December 15, 2011

Positives: EASY TO USE

Negatives: FAKE PROFILES

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
NOTHING BUT FAKE PROFILES. I HAD TEN EMAILS BEFORE I SIGNED UP. TO READ THEM YOU MUST PAY AT LEAST 40 DOLLARS TO BECOME A MEMBER FOR ONE MONTH. I JOINED THINKING GREAT 10 EMAILS. ONCE I JOINED I FOUND OUT QUICKLY THEY ARE ALL FAKE. I THINK THEY EMAIL YOU JUST SO YOU JOIN! TOTAL SCAM OF A WEBSITE!


A total scam

written by: Nigel on December 14, 2011

Positives: None

Negatives: More than I can list

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
I got scammed on this site a while ago, but in doing so I've found a way for others to remove their profile and stop the payments easily. Just message them telling them that you enjoyed the site but say that you recently had to change credit card numbers. As Cougarlife.com has no links to doing this, they will halt your card payments and ask you to create a new profile and start again.
It's a neat wee trick and will save you the time and effort in calling them, as from what I've heard, they usually "forget" to delete it.


Way better

written by: Todd on October 13, 2011

Positives: Simply

Negatives: Profile completion

Recommended?    Yes
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Simple pay plan compared to the others. ladies not completing profile is a little disPpointing but over all this Isnt another view me here's my website what's your creditcard number I wana webcam w you . These ladies are seriously looking to get you in there den and sink there claws.... You dream it and they'll make it happen. Cougars are so much better at knowing what they want . I am new to this and I gotta say to you younger gals Cougar Up ! -Hamilton Todd 0


Unauthorized charges BEWARE!

written by: Pete Bradlsy7 on September 27, 2011

Positives: Nothing

Negatives: No real people. Unauthorized charges on credit card

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This site Cougar Life sells credits you need to contact prople. But then you get deluged with collect messages from 1000 miles away. This is not like Ashley Madison. Even if you don't use the credits you buy, you lose them at the end of a month and they automatically sell you more. You do NOT get your money's worth and they make charges to sell more credits with out authorization. And they have NO refund policy.
All they want is your money. No action.
BEWARE - STAY AWAY


Cougarlife SCAM

written by: Joe on September 9, 2011

Positives: none

Negatives: expensive, fake profiles

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Cougarlife.com SCAM!!!!!

I recently joined a web site for dating with promises of finding the one. Here is what I really found. Lets explore cougarlife.com shall we? Older women looking for younger guys, or thats what they want you to think. I signed up for a free membership just to check it out, after all they want $87.00 for a 3 momth membership which is non-refundable and automatically renews every three months. With that you get 500 "credits". It takes 5 credits to flirt with someone, 5 credits to message someone and there are a variety of gifts you can send to another member that cost anywhere from 5 to 30 credits. If another "guest" or a person who doesn't have a full membership sends you a message, yep you guessed it, another 5 credits just to read their message. Oh but wait you only have to do that once for the initial contact then all others are free. So I had these 2 very fine ladies sending me "collect" messages. The lived fairly close and were exactly what I was looking for. So like the eager young man that I am, I joined. I know, $87.00 just for a date.....maybe. I soon realized I was in a very prestigious club being one of maybe three full blown members. I quickly opened my messages to see what they said and it looked promissing to say the least. I promptly replied back, using my newly acquired credits to get something going and within minutes got replies strangely generic but they both wanted to meet up so I was on my way!!!!! So once again I politely inquired for more information, trying to decide which to choose. Then I began to wait..... and wait.... Meanwhile I was assaulted with a flood of "guests" flirts and messages that were quickly burning through my precious credits. Thats ok because I still had my 2 ladies in the wings waiting for me. Well I never got another reply from them or from anyone else for that matter. I started getting winks again but from women in other states and countries as well. What could they possible want? They wanted me to pay them to see their web cam. I reported them to customer support and they promptly to action. No big deal, lost some more credits Ill just check their location from now on and not open mail from far away "guests". Dating sites always have a little spam right? I realized that you cant delete a messages that you didn't open. When I stopped opening them I stopped getting them. Hmmmm whats going on here. Seems like everyone only contacts me one time and then disappears. Almost everyone is a "guest" with no credits of their own to use. Most never filled out their profile and the rest didn't even have a picture. Everyone with a picture was a little to pretty for their age and there was a lot of 24 year old "cougars" that love to send flirts but only once. They always seemed to have someone else around to take their picture for them. Then I started looking closely at profiles that were filled out, although not a completely as mine. The hair color didn't match, height, body type, eye color, and some of their ages had to be off by as much as 25 years. Hey!!!!! These profiles are all fake!!!!! Well not all. There were a few very ugly and very old and very fat people to choose from but not many. I started to do a little research to see what was the deal. I checked out the "Terms and Conditions" of cougarlife.com and guess what I found, and I quote:

E. Market Research

From time to time the Service may include, offer, initiate or send flirts, gifts and/or replies from individuals or programs ("Market Research") for market research and/or customer experience and/or quality control and/or compliance purposes. Market Research information is used to provide analysis, feedback, trends, patterns, social commentary and information in the aggregate and aids in the process of monitoring our system for compliance with our operating standards. Market Research will NOT be conspicuously identified as such. Market Research will NOT be conspicuously identified. We do not guarantee the authenticity of any member using our site. Any interaction or communication with Market Research is independent of, and separate from, our general database of Member's seeking personal or physical or other kinds of encounters or introductions.

VERY tricky reading huh? Basically what it says is, oh ya, there are some fake profiles on here, but they are strictly for "Market research" you know, to monitor our system. Oh and you wont know which ones they are. Really? So they couldn't possibly be the ones that lured me in here or the ones that have be burning through my credits like a drunken sailor. I asked for my money back several times and they politely told me to go pound salt and then stopped responding at all. So here is what you get at cougarlife.com, you have been warned and tell your friends, hell, tell everyone. In fact I want everyone who has ever been ripped off to copy and paste this sucker anywhere you possibly can. See how many people sign up after this floats around the internet for a while. I warned them ;)


Think it's a hoax

written by: Ed on August 24, 2011

Positives: Get some good women.

Negatives: Most members don't pay.

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Had lots of feedback however, you can't send your telephone number or your email... So how do you get a hold of the women. Really??? This works???


LOL at the "good" reviews

written by: FitTraci on August 22, 2011

Positives:  (none listed)

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
Ok, as a "cougar" i decided to read reviews on this service. I have a decent job and as a 35 year old woman I still get carded. So I look good.
The founder of this site is a genius! Most men obviously don't know how women think.
Most women with ANYTHING going (esp. a well paying job!) is not going to post her picture for the whole world(friends, neighbors, coworkers, exhusband) to see advertising on a site with a slogan" Dont you want to F*ck a cougar" or "Dont you want to bang a cougar"! It's like saying... "Hi world, Im looking to get laid" Most of us are more subtle.
Seriously! I can only imagine that any ladies on the site are paid or work for the company to lure men in.
Bravo to the CEO! Wow...just brilliant :)
Makes me want to start my own site hehe


A scam

written by: Mountain Lion on August 9, 2011

Positives: None

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
This site doesn't have very many users...and your profile will be 'edited' almost daily if you don't pay their outrageous price.....how can they do that if they really have clients? As a woman, if you sign up for free, they send you a 'fake profile' from one of their employees with a fake photo of an athlete or actor to entice you further... the reality is they just have almost no one that uses their site. Total scam. I didn't pay their price, so glad I didn't. A couple of guys I know said they were really ripped off by this site. Don't know how they are getting into the media with this ripoff. Remember, they have so few clients they will go over your profile daily to make sure you can't ever use their 'free' benefits, you'll have to pay $40 something a month for nothing. They really want the guys to sign up and pay, they do seem to make it easier for the women to use the free benefits. The two positive reviews here look like they were written by their 'folks' from the website, not real users.


Bad Customer Service

written by: Jake on June 22, 2011

Positives: Lots of Women

Negatives: Awful Customer Service

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
1st, let me start by saying this site is not a scam. There are women on there who are looking for younger guys. You need to filter through some people however there are real people on there. 2nd, don't rely on the customer service to do any favors for you. I called on the day my subscription was supposed to renew and said I wanted to cancel. They told me I was going to be charged for the month (going forward) because I didn't call in time to cancel my account and the charge was already going through. I offerred to pay for a pro-rated portion for the one day I was on there however I wanted the refund for the rest of the month since I was not going to be using the service any longer. The customer service manager (yes, the manager) said that they could not issue a refund because it would be too much work on their side to do it so they couldn't. Like I said, don't expect them to go out of their way for you. They will provide you customer service, it's just not the type you would expect from a nationally recognized company.


Hate this site

written by: Samantha on January 26, 2011

Positives: Nothing at all

Negatives:  (none listed)

Recommended?    No
Overall rating:
     
Quality of matches:
     
Ease of use:
     
Cost / value:
     
The title says it all: this site sucks. Yes, I'm a cougar. Yes, I joined this site looking for a hot young man. What did I get? Fake profiles, bullshit, losers, nothing that I wanted in short. I wasted my time and money here for sure. Stay away!